Secondary Menu


Importance of Navagraha Yantra

Navgraha represents the nine planets in astrology i.e. Sun, Moon, Mercury, Venus, Mars, Jupiter, Saturn, Rahu (North node of the moon) and Ketu (South node of moon).

The Navgraha Yantra is a mystical representation of nine planets in a 3X3 grid of copper plate or gold plated copper. Navgraha yantra is recommended for individuals who have multiple planets affecting negatively in their birth charts. In such condition chanting Navagraha mantra and praying to all planets for their blessings in front of Navgraha Yantra is very benefic.


How Navgraha Yantra benefits?

Yantras according to Vedic science is a composition of geometrical patterns which are naturally produced on certain frequencies. An example would be our seven chakras system which produces different geometrical patterns as they vibrate at different frequencies.

The yantras are powerful visual tools to connect us to these high energies. Meditating/praying with specific mantras connects us to the energies of cosmos and hence transforming our own energies. The copper metal is the best conductor of energy and hence is mostly used in making of these yantras.

Navgraha yantra is a grid of nine different yantras for each planet which connects us to the energies of the planets by patterns embossed on copper/gold plate.

How should one use the Navgraha Yantra?


Clean the navgraha yantra with Ganga-water or rose water and install it on the North/ East/North-East corner of the house or at your worship/meditation place. Periodically clean it with the same procedure.


Apply sandalwood tilaka (dot with ring finger) on all four corners of navgraha yantra and individually to all nine yantras.


Chant below navgraha mantra at least 9 times.

“ ब्रह्मा मुरारिस्त्रिपुरान्तकारी भानुः शशी भूमिसुतो बुधश्च । गुरुश्च शुक्रः शनिराहुकेतवः कुर्वन्तु सर्वे मम सुप्रभातम् ॥

Brahmaa Muraaris-Tripuraantakaarii Bhaanuh Shashii Bhuumisuto Budhash-Cha. Gurush-Cha Shukrah Shani-Raahu-Ketavah Kurvantu Sarve Mama Suprabhaatam.

Alternatively, you can also chant beej (seed) mantras for individual planets 11 times each.

Sun: ऊं ह्रां ह्रीं ह्रों स: सूर्याय नम: (Om hram hrim hraum sah suryay namah)

Moon: ऊं श्रां श्रीं श्रौं स: चंद्रमसे नम: (Om shram shrim shraum sah chandramase namah)

Mars: ऊं क्रां क्रीं क्रौं स: भौमाय नम: (Om kram krim kraum sah bhaumaye namah)

Mercury: ऊं ब्रां ब्रीं ब्रौं स: बुधाय नम: (Om bram brim braum sah budhaya namah)

Jupiter: ऊं ग्रां ग्रीं ग्रौं स: गुरवे नम: (Om gram grim graum sah gurve namah)

Venus: ऊं द्रां द्रीं द्रौं स: शुक्राय नम: (Om dram drim draum sah shukray namah)

Saturn: ऊं प्रां प्रीं प्रौं स: शनये नम: (Om pram prim praum sah shanay namah)

Rahu: ऊं भ्रां भ्रीं भ्रौं स: राहवे नम: (Om bhram bharim bharaum sah rahve namah)

Ketu: ऊं स्‍त्रां स्‍त्रीं स्‍त्रौं स: केतवे नम: (Om stram strim straum sah ketve namah)


Visualize yourself connecting with the cosmic energies of the nine planets affecting your life and visualize that all the nine planets are bestowing their positive energies on you. The more intense your visualization is, the more it has power to activate the yantra, and the benefits are manifolds.

When will I get the results?

It is observed that performing the yantra ritual regularly for at least 40 days will demonstrate positive results. Strong belief, regular practice, and visualization are the keys.

So, why wait, get your Navgraha Yantra now.

You can also get a consultation done from our astrologers based on your birth details.

, ,

Comments are closed.
Scroll Up